/!\ Vous utilisez une version trop ancienne d'Internet Explorer,
merci de mettre à jour votre navigateur ou d'utiliser une alternative comme FireFox Mozilla ou Chrome.
Domaine Millet

Great wines of Chablis

Our Estate - The Millet estate

Petit Chablis La Perle 2017 - RVF

Vosgros 2016

 

 

Full of passion and enthusiasm, we sure hope to make you discover and love our Chablis wines. Years after years our quest has always been the same intangible one: that our wines are an expression of finesse, elegance and purity.

What we want is for you to absorb our passion for the Chablis wines and discover the richness of our domain. Behind those bottles where we lock up our dream are hidden stories and men that we invite you to learn about.

“The ones who know how to recognize it simply say that it possesses Love.” Raymond Duray.

Our Estate

Philosophy of the domain

A Choice Piece of Land

The team

Our Estate

 

Philippe Millet, a young Beauceron farmer settled a piece of land named "la Ferme de Marcault" in the mid 60s. Since some of the lots on which he cultivated cereals were eligible for AOC Petit Chablis, he established Domaine Millet in the early 80s. He proceeded to plant 9 hectares of Petit Chablis and went on to acquire vines in AOC Chablis and AOC Chablis 1er Cru Vaucoupin. Philippe decided that he would not limit himself solely to the production of good grapes, but that he would do the vinification and the commercialization as well.

Portrait


Having completed a Bachelor degree in Agriculture and studies in viticulture in Beaune, Paterne, the eldest of the two sons, went to work with his father in 1987. In 1998 after "Ecole Supérieure de Commerce" and significant professional experience acquired while he was with a large French agro-agriculture group, Baudouin joined father and brother.

Several years ago Philippe passed the family business to his capable sons. Paterne and Baudouin continue to develop the estate which is now 14 hectares: 9 hectares in AOC Petit Chablis, 4 hectares in AOC Chablis and 1 hectare in AOC Chablis 1er Cru Vaucoupin. The desire to cultivate the best vines and produce the best Chardonnay grapes in order to offer wines with fine aromas,that are elegant and reflect the "terroir" that Chablis is known for, is what drives the two men each and every day.

 

 

In 2011 Paterne and Baudouin established another business, SARL Baudouin Millet, to respond to the demands of their growing client base. Since they were limited in how many bottles they could provide from the Chablis and Chablis 1er Cru appellations, the new brand made it possible to supply clients with the quantities they were asking for. The two brothers are very careful to select producers that have the sames high standards as they have when they buy the must for the vinification of Chablis, Chablis 1er Cru Vosgros and Chablis Grand Cru Vaudésir. Vinification of these wines and the estate wines is identical. Clients can be assured that all Chablis wines produced under the family name of Millet are of exceptional quality.

/!\ Vous utilisez une version trop ancienne d'Internet Explorer,
merci de mettre à jour votre navigateur ou d'utiliser une alternative comme FireFox Mozilla ou Chrome.
Domaine Millet

Grands Vins de Chablis

Le domaine - Le domaine Millet

Offre de fin d'année !

La moins chère du panier, offre valable en France Métropolitaine jusqu'au 17/12/18.

Petit Chablis La Perle 2017 - RVF

Vosgros 2016

 

 

C'est avec la volonté et l'enthousiasme qui nous habitent que nous espérons vous faire découvrir et aimer nos vins de Chablis. Millésime après millésime, notre quête reste intangible : exprimer à travers nos vins l'expression de la finesse, de l'élégance et de la pureté.
Au travers de ce site, nous allons essayer de vous transmettre notre passion pour le vin de Chablis et vous faire découvrir notre Domaine.
Derrière ces flacons où nous enfermons nos rêves se cachent des histoires et des hommes que nous vous invitons à venir découvrir...


« Ceux qui savent le reconnaître disent simplement qu'il a de l'amour. » Raymond Duray

Le domaine

Philosophie du domaine

Une terre de prédilection

Le domaine


Philippe Millet, jeune agriculteur beauceron s’installe à la Ferme de Marcault au milieu des années 60. C’est au tout début des années 80 qu’il donne naissance au Domaine Millet car certaines des terres qu’il cultive en céréales sont éligibles en AOC Petit Chablis. Il va alors planter 9 hectares de Petit Chablis, puis acquérir des vignes en AOC Chablis et en AOC Chablis 1er Cru Vaucoupin. Il ne décide pas seulement de produire de beaux raisins mais aussi de les vinifier et d’initier la commercialisation.

Portrait
En 1987, Paterne l’ainé des deux fils le rejoint après un BAC agricole et une formation viticole à Beaune. En 1998,  suite à son cursus en Ecole Supérieure de Commerce et riche d’une expérience professionnelle au sein d’un grand groupe agro-alimentaire français Baudouin arrive au domaine.


Depuis plusieurs années, Philippe a laissé la main à ses enfants, mais il continue de prodiguer ses conseils. Paterne et Baudouin continuent de développer le domaine, il compte aujourd’hui 14 hectares, dont 9 en AOC Petit Chablis, 4 hectares en AOC Chablis et 1 hectare planté en AOC Chablis 1er Cru Vaucoupin. La volonté qui les anime chaque jour est de cultiver de belles vignes afin de produire de beaux raisins de Chardonnay pour offrir des vins aux arômes fins et élégants, reflet du terroir Chablisien.


Une autre société, la « SARL Baudouin Millet » a vu le jour en 2011 afin de répondre à la demande grandissante des clients : étant limité sur la quantité de bouteilles à commercialiser notamment sur les appellations Chablis et Chablis 1er Cru, cette marque permet maintenant d’y répondre. Paterne et Baudouin prennent grand soin de sélectionner des producteurs ayant les mêmes valeurs que les leurs et ainsi, ils achètent des moûts afin de vinifier des vins tels que des Chablis, Chablis 1er Cru Vosgros et un Chablis Grand Cru Vaudésir. L’attention portée à ces vins lors de la vinification est identique à ceux du domaine. Paterne et Baudouin s’engagent sur la qualité de ces vins issus de cette signature !